Online Payments - Read both sides of the citation carefully and follow the instructions. If you did not pay the full amount due by the due date, it is important that you call the Court during business hours for the correct amount due regardless of what is shown on the ticket or the website. Payments made after 4:00pm are posted on the next business day. Please print and retain your payment confirmation.
Call to confirm the correct ticket amount due prior to paying: 248-686-5150
- Civil Infraction Tickets: 248-686-5150
- Misdemeanor: 248-686-5148
OPTION 1: Court Fee's Assessed After Hearing or After Original Ticket Due Date
Select OPTION 1
- Your violation was not paid by the due date.
- Your violation and or fine was altered after court hearing, including, tickets, bond, fines & costs, late fees, warrant fees, suspensions fees.
- Michigan State Police Citations.
- Civil filing fees.
OPTION 2: Ticket Fines on or Before Due Date
Select OPTION 2 to pay ticket fines before original due date.
Pursuant to Michigan Court Rule 1.110, all payments of fines, costs, restitution and cost recovery are due at time of sentencing.
Payment Information and Methods
It is the defendant’s responsibility to confirm the correct amount due prior to payment by calling the Court at 248-647-1141.
- Traffic Division: ext. 150
- Civil Division: ext. 147
If a violation is not paid within 14 days or if you appeared in Court and the violation and or fine was altered, it is the defendant’s responsibility to pay the correct amount due regardless of the amount shown on the ticket or the payment website.
If the correct amount due is not received by the due date, additional costs will be added to the fines and costs.
Please retain proof of payment for at least 90 days.
- Cash - ATM available at entrance.
- Check payable to: 48th District Court
- Credit/Debit Card: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover and electronic checks.
- Personal/Business checks will not be accepted to recall a warrant or for any payment which requires a license clearance.
- PLEASE NOTE: A fee of $30.00 shall be applied to checks returned by the bank.
- Have your case or ticket number before selecting a payment option.
- Available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
- Electronic transactions include a service fee:
- Credit Card Payments: 3.5% service fee
- ACH Transactions: $2.50 service fee
- Payments made on weekends, holidays or after 4:00pm are posted to the next business day.
Payment Option 1
Court Fees assessed after hearing or after original due date, Civil Filing Fees, and Michigan State Police Citations (past due tickets cannot be paid with Option 2)
Payment Option 2
Ticket Fines on or before original due date.
Payment of bond may be with cash, certified funds, credit or debit card only. If you are posting a 10% bond, only 90% of the amount posted may be used towards fines and costs or returned. The Court retains 10% of the amount posted pursuant to Michigan Court Rule 6.106 (I)(1). Transaction Service Fees are non-refundable.
Filing fees for in pro per litigants only may be paid in person by cash, check, certified funds, money order, credit/debit card or on-line after a case number has been assigned to a pleading. Contact the 48th District Court Civil Department at 248-647-1141 ext. 147.